Our Staff

To find out more about any of our amazing staff, just click on their picture

The Senior Team

Mr Philip Stewart
– Headmaster

Mr Rob Searle
– Deputy Headmaster

Mrs Christabel Westall
– Head of School

Mrs Carol Roach
– Head of the Early Years

Mrs Hayley Jordan
– Director of Finance and Operations

Mrs Lindsay Bellis –¬†Director of Marketing, Admissions & Communications¬†

Reception And Early Years

Mrs Nicola Fox
– Nursery Teacher

Miss Pip Smith
– Nursery Coordinator

Mrs Claire Clark
– Nursery Teaching Assistant

Miss Caroline Kirby
– Reception Teacher

Miss Danielle Camp
– Reception Teacher

Mrs Karen Potts
– Reception Teaching Assistant

Miss Rosie Machin
– Teaching Assistant

Miss Julie Code

– Maternity Cover

Junior Preparatory

Miss Rebecca Harper
– Year 1 Teacher

Miss Laura Rostron – Year 1 teacher (Maternity cover)

Mrs Rhiannon Foster
– Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Gemma Jackson
– Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Miss Rachel Lee
– Year 2 Teacher

Mr Matthew Pearson
– Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Natalie Walton
– Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Miss Beth Cragg
– Year 3 Teacher

Mr James Nash
– Year 3 Teacher

Mrs Jenny Walker
– Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Mr Nick Teague
– Year 4 teacher

Mrs Jacqui Ward
– Year 4 Teacher

Senior Preparatory

Mrs Sarah Capewell
– Head of English & Year 5 form tutor

Ms Lucy Magdzinski
– English Teacher & Year 5 Form Tutor

Mr Miles Boler
– Head of Maths & Year 8 form tutor

Mr Mick Kinzelmann
– Maths Teacher & Year 6 form tutor

Mrs Caroline Andrews
– Head of Science & Year 8 form tutor

Mr Toby Ward
– Head of Technology & Science Teacher

Mrs Anthea Lea
– Head of Languages

Mrs Jo Evans
– Religious Studies & French Teacher

Ms Liz Syed
– Latin Teacher

Mrs Fiona Fontes
– Art Teacher

Ms Kat Boyland
– Design & Technology Teacher

Mrs Anna Taylor
– Year 5 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Jennifer Foden
– Year 5 Teaching Assistant

Ms Bethany Kellett-Gibson
– Science intern

Sports and PE team

Mr Craig Malbon
– Director of Sport & Year 7 form tutor

Miss Emma Bailey
– Acting Head of Girls’ Sport

Miss Rachael Deighton
– PE Teacher & Year 6 form tutor

Mr Harry Cain
– Sports Intern

– Sports Intern

– Sports Intern

Music Department

Mr James Westall
– Head of Music with Performing Arts & Year 7 form tutor

Mrs Amanda Greenwood
– Music Teacher with Performing Acts

Learning Resource Centre

Miss Helen Salt

Mrs Rebecca Lindley
– SpLD Teacher

Mrs Michelle Vincent
– LRC Teaching Assistant

Mr Andrew Wheatstone
– LRC Teaching Assistant

Non-teaching Staff

Mrs Hayley Jordan
– Bursar

Mrs Caroline Davidson
– Bursar

Mr James Edwards
– Network Manager

Mrs Lindsay Bellis – Director of Admissions, Marketing & Communications

Mrs Melissa Hatton
– Head of Admissions & Marketing

Mrs Melanie Machin
– Head’s PA

Mrs Liz Stewart
– Admissions & Marketing

Mr Peter Kirkham
– Estates

Mr Paul Wilshaw
– Estates

Mr Ed McStay
– On-Site Caretaker

Ms Claudia Webb
– Catering

Mr Darren Buckley
– Head Groundsman

Miss Anneliese Duursma
– Gap Student

Mr Timothy Opie
– Gap Student

Medical and Boarding Department

Mrs Sarah Capewell
– Head of Boarding

Mrs Sandra Blackhurst
– Matron

Mrs Averil Clews
– Matron

Mrs Robina Smith
– Senior Matron

Dr Janie La Coste
– School Medical Officer


Alison Wright
Independent Listener